Thursday, August 18, 2011

Online Professional Development Opportunity - Join NGLC for Using Openness to Bridge to Success


The Next Generation Learning Challenges (NGLC) website always offers amazing webinars! Here's some information about their next one. :)

For students who struggle with core developmental math concepts, the journey to a postsecondary credential can often be disrupted or delayed. The Open University (OU), a fully online and open university that currently serves more than 250,000 students worldwide, has found that "bridging content"—offering open access to key developmental concepts—can increase learner capability and confidence, encourage participation, and contribute to progression and completion. Recognized as a world leader in distance learning, OU will be partnering with 10 U.S. colleges in the next year as part of a Next Generation Learning Challenges grant aimed at bringing resources from the university to bear for American students. On August 23, you're invited to join Patrick McAndrew, associate director of the Institute for Educational Technology, to learn more about the OU method and their plans for scale.

Topic: Using Openness to Bridge to Success
Speakers: Patrick McAndrew, The Open University
Date: Tuesday, August 23, 2011
Time: 1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT)

NGLC web seminars are free and open to all, but virtual seats are limited. Attendance is first come, first served. The session will be recorded and archived for later viewing.

Millennial Professor - Jennifer T. Edwards, Ed.D.
Become a fan of Millennial Professor on Facebook -
OfficeMax Logo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi! Please contribute a comment (or two) about the post! :)